Board of Directors


Frank Stiff, Board Chair

President of Cheval Capital and a Managing Director of Cheval M&A.  Director and former Board Chair of the I2Coalition.

Dick Christenson, Vice Chair

Former Foreign Service Officer with 35 years of service; current ATC tutor. 

Allyson Hazzard, Secretary

Assistant to the Director of the Meeting House Cooperative Preschool; active member and current trustee of the Old Presbyterian Meeting House.

Mary Anne Salmon, Treasurer

Nonprofit business and financial planning consultant; former Director of Operations at the Corporation for Public Broadcasting.


Paul Bea

Retired Washington Representative of the Port Authority of New York & New Jersey; policy advisor on port transportation matters; current ATC tutor.

Oscar Castro

Senior Accountant, U. S. Department of the Treasury.

Trey Kirby

Vice President and Partner, Fairfield Residential.

Suzanne Lank

Alexandria City Public Schools (ACPS) English Learner Assessment Specialist; former ACPS teacher and literacy coach as well as division literacy curriculum and instruction specialist.

Bobbi-Jo Pankaj

Risk Management professional.

Farah Peterson

Coordinator of School Improvement, Alexandria City Public Schools.

Chris Preston

Chief Development Officer, United Way of Metro Chicago.

Gene Rossi

Shareholder, Carlton Fields

Ajashu Thomas

Communications Manager, Greater Washington Partnership.

Linda Thoms

Former K-3 and early childhood teacher; current ATC tutor.